Registration for classes in Reception and Year 1 for children aged 4 and 5 in the academic year 2018-2019 is open! Find out more at the admissions department +7 (727) 355 01 00
Lynne Oldfield

Lynne Oldfield

Headmistress, Haileybury Almaty
My career in education has involved me in national curriculum developments such as in A’ levels with Cambridge and the London Institute of Education. My experience in both the independent and maintained sectors of education, including international education, enables me to bring to the post of Headmistress at Haileybury Almaty a deep understanding of how pupils learn, and the curricula which will enable them to achieve at the highest levels.

I am committed to ensuring that pupils at Haileybury Almaty develop the language skills to enable them to achieve academically and fulfil their potential at world-class universities. I embrace the linguistic and cultural backgrounds of each pupil to give each pupil a strong identity. It is particularly important that each child develops holistically in order to grow and develop as well-rounded pupils, equipped to play an active and responsible role in an ever-changing global economy and society.

Haileybury Almaty is on a journey to be recognised as one of the top international schools in the region and beyond. We will be a centre for excellence in ensuring pupils have the language skills to equip them to be fluent in Kazakh, English and their native tongues. Our pupils will achieve at the highest level and be recognised for what they can contribute to world-class universities, their future careers and society at large. I look forward to meeting with the wider Haileybury community in Almaty as we move forward.

Biography

Lynne is a graduate of the University of London. She has a long career in education, holding senior leadership positions, including headships in the UK and China. Her previous position was at Harrow International School Beijing: a successful and oversubscribed school for pupils from pre-nursery to Year 13 who go on to achieve places at the world class universities.

In 2009, the National College of Teaching and Leadership appointed Lynne as an Educational Management Consultant advising the Rwandan Ministry of Education and school headteachers and administrators, which began her deep interest and commitment to international education.

Contacts

Tel.: +7 (727) 355 0100 (ext.223)

E-mail: l.oldfield@haileyburyalmaty.kz

Apply Now

Leave your contact email and we will send you the necessary documents and requirements to enroll your child

Oткрыта регистрация в Reception Class и первый класс для детей 4-5 лет на 2018-2019 академический год. Узнайте подробности в отеле приема учащихся по телефону +7 (727) 355 01 00
Линн Олдфилд

Линн Олдфилд

Директор в Haileybury Almaty
Моя карьера в сфере образования включала разработку национальной учебной программы A’levels с Кембриджем и Лондонским институтом образования. Мой опыт работы в независимых и субсидируемых секторах образования, в том числе международное обучение, дает мне возможность привнести в должность директора Haileybury Almaty глубокое понимание процесса обучения и учебной программы, позволяющей ученикам достигнуть самого высокого уровня знаний.

Я ставлю своей приоритетной задачей развитие языковых навыков учащихся Haileybury Almaty, чтобы дать им возможность достичь академического мастерства и реализовать свой потенциал в университетах мирового класса. Я поддерживаю лингвистический и культурный опыт каждого ученика, чтобы каждый из них смог раскрыть в себе сильную личность. Для меня особенно важно, чтобы каждый ребенок целостно развивался и стал разносторонней личностью, готовой играть активную и ответственную роль в постоянно меняющейся глобальной экономике и сообществе.

Haileybury Almaty идет к новому этапу своего путешествия: быть признанной одной из лучших международных школ в регионе и за его пределами. Мы станем центром выдающегося мастерства в обеспечении учеников языковыми навыками, позволяющими им свободно владеть казахским, английским и их родным языком. Наши ученики достигнут самого высокого уровня, их знания и способности будут признаны университетами мирового класса и найдут отклик в будущей карьере и обществе в целом. Я с нетерпением жду встречи с вами в Haileybury Almaty.

Биография

Линн получила образование в University of London. Её карьера в сфере образования включала руководящие должности в таких странах, как Великобритания и Китай. Ранее она работала в Harrow International School в Пекине, большой и успешной школе для учеников от дошкольного возраста до 13-х классов, которые продолжают свое обучение в университетах мирового класса.

В 2009 году национальное агентство National College of Teaching and Leadership School назначило Линн советником по образовательной части, консультирующим Министерство образования Республики Руанда, а также директоров и администраторов школ. Этот опыт пробудил в ней интерес и приверженность международному образованию.

About Kazakh culture

About Kazakh culture

Контакты

Tel.: +7 (727) 355 0100 (ext.223)

E-mail: l.oldfield@haileyburyalmaty.kz

Поступить сейчас

Оставьте ваш контактный e-mail и мы отправим вам все необходимые документы и требования для поступления вашего ребенка