Ian Hunt

Ian Hunt

Chairman of the Board of Governors
Your child’s education is one of the most important responsibilities that you willundertake as a parent.
We appreciate that, which is why I am delighted to welcome you to ourHaileybury schools in Kazakhstan – Haileybury Almaty and Haileybury Astana.
We are passionate about education and our goal is to ensure that each schooloffers the finest quality of academic provision in Central Asia and beyond.
The best way to genuinely understand what we have to offer is to visit one ofour schools.
We recognise that you have a choice of where you educate your children, and we aim to ensure that each one is able to fulfill their own potential and take up their place in an increasingly competitive global society.

Board of Governors

Ian Hunt

Ian Hunt

Chair of the Board of Governors Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty
Ian sits on a number of boards in the UK and the Middle East. He became Chairman in 2017. He is a former investment banker, headmaster of a leading UK independent school, and CEO of the oldest and most respected education consultancy in the world. Ian has led on international educational school projects globally and is a regular contributor to global education debates in the UK National and International press such as The Times, Financial Times, The Telegraph, and Huffington Post.
Martin Collier

Martin Collier

Master Elect of Haileybury UK Governator at Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty
Martin is currently Headmaster at Haileybury UK. He is Vice-Chair of the HMC Academic Policy Sub-Committee, and author and editor of numerous history textbooks.
Alan Piligrim

Alan Piligrim

Governor at Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty
he last twenty years of Alan’s executive career were spent in managing director and chief executive roles in various healthcare service environments including Alliance Medical, Europe’s largest medical imaging group. Alan has a portfolio of business interests in education and healthcare. He has a strong interest in education and is a Governor of four private schools in the UK and overseas. He is Chairman of Council (Governing Body) at Haileybury UK.
Peter Foster OBE

Peter Foster OBE

Governor at Haileybury Almaty and Haileybury Astaba
Peter serves as the Chief Executive Officer and President of Air Astana, the flag carrier and national airline of Kazakhstan. Peter entered the airline industry immediately after graduating from Cambridge University in 1982. In the 2015 UK New Year’s Honours List Peter was awarded Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) for his services to British aviation in Kazakhstan. He sits on the marketing committee of the Board.
Matthew Bond

Matthew Bond

Governor at Haileybury Almaty and Haileybury Astana, Chair of Marketing Committee
Matthew is a serial developer and operations start-up manager in a wide range of industries and sectors. Whilst in Turkey and Kazakhstan in his former role as Chief Investment Officer with Capital Partners (developers of Haileybury Almaty), he identifiedand operated a multitude of projects from power plants to ski resorts. Matthew has been part of the team at the heart of the Haileybury schools in Kazakhstan since their inception.
Erlan Ospanov

Erlan Ospanov

Governor at Haileybury Astana
Erlan is responsible for overall management of the Verny Capital Group. Prior to the foundation of Verny Capital, he served as Deputy Director General of the ATF Group Holding Company in Kazakhstan. He graduated from Bauman Moscow State Technical University’s Department of Robotics. He also received a degree in Finance and Credit from KIMEP University, and an MBA from the University of International Business (Almaty).
Fedor Popandopolou

Fedor Popandopolou

Governor at Haileybury Astana
Feodor is a specialist in corporate finance with over 20 years of experience working with local and international businesses. He joined the Verny Capital team in March 2007 and currently supervises all financial and investment matters for the Group and its companies. He previously worked as Regional CFO for Eureka (Gold) Mining PLC, and regional Finance Director of Celtic Resources Holdings PLC.
Philip Cottam

Philip Cottam

Governor at Haileybury Almaty and Haileybury Astana, Chair of Education Committee
Educated at Wellington, the Sorbonne and Oxford Philip then joined the army. He saw service with the Parachute Brigade, the French Army Mountain School and on combat operations in Northern Ireland and Oman. He then joined Sedbergh School as a housemaster before moving to Stowe as head of history and humanities and later as one of the deputy heads. Appointed Headmaster at Halliford, he became chairman of a society of independent school heads, a board member of the British Independent Schools Council, a school governor, a member of two national committees and a committee member of the Oxford University Education Society.
Paul Watkinson  BSc MBA

Paul Watkinson BSc MBA

Governor at Haileybury Almaty and Haileybury Astana, Chair of Buildings Committee
Since having graduated from the City University Business School in London in 1991 with an MBA, Paul has been employed in managerial position in different leading companies. In 2008 Paul took up the post of Bursar and Clerk for the Governors for Haileybury, having moved from Felsted, a boarding school in England, where he was also Bursar for a number of years.

Открыт набор на IGCSE и IB (Международный бакалавриат) программы на 2018-2019 академический год. Все подробности можно узнать в отделе по приему учащихся по телефону +7 (7172) 55 98 55 (ext. 122)


Иан Хант

Иан Хант

Председатель Попечительского Совета в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana
Образование вашего ребенка является одной из самых важных обязанностей, возлагаемых на вас как на родителей. Мы понимаем и ценим это, поэтому я рад приветствовать вас в наших школах Haileybury в Казахстане – Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana.
Мы увлечены образованием, и наша цель – с помощью школ Haileybury в Казахстане обеспечить лучшее качество академической подготовки в Центральной Азии и за ее пределами. Лучший способ по-настоящему почувствовать, что мы предлагаем, – это посетить одну из наших школ. Мы понимаем, что вы ответственно относитесь к тому, где и как обучать своих детей, и стремимся предоставить каждому ребенку возможность реализовать свой потенциал и занять свое место в этом все более конкурентном мире.

Наш Попечительский Совет

Иан Хант

Иан Хант

Председатель Попечительского Совета в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana
Иан является членом Совета директором ряда компаний в Великобритании и Ближнем Востоке. Она стал Председателем в 2017 году. Он бывший инвестиционный банкир, директор ведущей британской частной школы и генеральный директор старейшего и уважаемого консультационного агентства в сфере образования. Иан возглавлял международные образовательные проекты по всему миру и регулярно принимает участие в обсуждениях мирового образовательного пространства в британской и международной прессе, в числе которых The Times, Financial Times, The Telegraph и Huffington Post.
Мартин Колиер

Мартин Колиер

Директор в Haileybury UK, Попечитель в Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty
В настоящее время Мартин является Директором школы Haileybury UK. Он является заместителем Председателя Ассоциации HMC Academic Policy Sub-Committee, а также автором и редактором многочисленных учебников по истории.
Алан Пилгрим

Алан Пилгрим

Попечитель в Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty
Последние двадцать лет карьеры Алан занимал ряд руководящих должностей в сфере медицинского обслуживания, включая Alliance Medical, крупнейшая в Европе компания, предлагающая радиологические услуги. У Алана есть опыт работы в сфере образования и здравоохранения. Он очень заинтересован в вопросах образования и является попечителем четырех частных школ в Великобритании и за рубежом. Он также является Председателем попечительского совета в Haileybury UK.
Питер Фостер ОВЕ

Питер Фостер ОВЕ

Попечитель в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana
Питер занимает должность президента национальной авиакомпании «Эйр Астана». Питер начал свою карьеру в авиационном бизнесе сразу после окончания Кембриджского университета в 1982 году. Согласно списку достижений на Новый 2015 год, Питер был удостоен звания Кавалера Ордена Британской империи (OBE) за заслуги в развитии британской авиации в Казахстане. В попечительском совете он входит в состав комитета по маркетингу.
Мэтью Бонд

Мэтью Бонд

Попечитель в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana, Председатель комитета по маркетингу
Мэттью – девелопер и стартап-менеджер в самых разных отраслях и секторах. В Турции и Казахстане на своей прежней должности главного инвестиционного директора в Capital Partners он создавал и управлял множество проектов, - от электростанций до горнолыжных курортов. Мэттью был частью команды школ Haileybury в Казахстане с момента их зарождения.
Гейл Генни

Гейл Генни

Попечитель в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana
Гейл является предпринимателем и недавно разработала программное обеспечение для образования. Имеет степень бакалавра в области гражданского строительства в Университете Астона и магистра в области интернет-программирования в Университете Миддлсекса. Гейл была председателем Ассоциации родителей Haileybury в течение четырех лет. Бывший родитель Haileybury.
Ерлан Оспанов

Ерлан Оспанов

Попечитель в Haileybury Astana
Ерлан Оспанов отвечает за управление группой компаний Verny Capital Group. До создания Verny Capital работал заместителем генерального директора холдинговой компании ATF Group Holding Company в Казахстане. Он окончил Московский государственный технический университет им. Баумана, факультет «Робототехника». Он также получил степень в области финансов и кредита в Университете КИМЭП и степень магистра делового администрирования в Университете международного бизнеса (г. Алматы).
Фёдор Попандопуло

Фёдор Попандопуло

Попечитель в Haileybury Astana
Федор Попандопуло является специалистом в области корпоративных финансов с 20-летним опытом работы в казахстанских и международных компаниях. Он присоединился к команде Verny Capital в марте 2007 года и в настоящее время курирует полный цикл работы финансового и инвестиционного направления Группы и её компаний. Ранее работал региональным финансовым директором золотодобывающей компании Eureka Mining PLC и холдинга Celtic Resources Holdings PLC.
Филип Коттам

Филип Коттам

Попечитель в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana, Председатель Образовательного Комитета
Получив образование в Веллингтоне, университете Сорбонна и Оксфорде, Филип записался в армию. Он служил в парашютном батальоне, школе горной подготовки во Франции и участвовал в боевых операциях в Северной Ирландии и Омане. Перед тем как переехать в Стоу для работы в качестве главы факультета истории и гуманитарных наук, а затем в качестве заместителя директора школы, он занимал должность Хэдмастера в частной школе Sedbergh. Заняв должность Хэдмастера в школе Halliford, он стал Председателем объединения директоров частных школ, членом Британского Совета частных школ, попечителем, членом двух национальных комитетов и образовательного комитета при Оксфордском университете.
Пол Уоткинсон

Пол Уоткинсон

Попечитель в Haileybury Almaty и Haileybury Astana, Председатель комитета по строительству
Получив в 1991 году степень магистра делового администрирования в City University Business School в Лондоне, Пол занимал ряд руководящих должностей в разных ведущих компаниях. В 2008 году Пол был назначен финансовым директором и секретарем Попечительского совета Haileybury, ранее проработав в школе-интернат Felsted в Англии, в которой он на протяжении нескольких лет занимал аналогичную должность.